Most Awesome Roast Recipe

So one day I really wanted to cook a roast! I love roast! Most people do, right? Well… it was almost a sad day because I didn’t have onions or tomatoes to go in my roast, but I did have Pico-De-Gallo. So, I thought, eh why not? It turned out to be the most amazing roast I had ever had! Hubsy liked it too and said I had to make all the roasts that way from now on. So I do & you can too-too!

Most Awesome Roast

1 Roast (Whatever size fits your family)
1 cup Pico-De-Gallo
1/2 cup sliced mushrooms (optional)
1 cup baby carrots
1/2 cup red cooking wine
1 cup beef broth
1/2 cup water
1 tsp. garlic powder
1 tsp. Mrs. Dash- like seasoning
Salt and Pepper to taste (I put a lot of pepper!)

1. Rub spices on to roast. Drizzle olive oil in skillet, brown all sides of roast.
2. Place roast into crock pot with everything else!
3. Cook on low for 8 hrs or high for 3-4 hours. Serve!

Easy peezy right??? Try it! And the left overs make really, really, good enchiladas.

Leave a Reply

